This past week has been a busy week, visiting friends and family, celebrating the New Year and even some work. There has not been so much art journaling. I did get the chance to art journal and paint alongside my sister-in-law and my little nephew. That was fun. Both of the pieces I am showing today I did work on that day. First the Get Messy Season of Gifts Week 4.

greatestgift-blog

I made the foundation that day, it’s a mixture of collage and Neocolor II’s. I knew I had to bring in Christ in the season of gifts, especially since it recently was Christmas.

When I paint I always have a scrap paper to smear of excess paint on. The piece below is such a one, that I had when I painted the star on week 2 for Season of Gifts.  I added some Sharpie lines on it. I think I will use it for a collage.

scrapsweb

I made another one for week 2 of Season of Gifts. Why should Christmas be coloured red, green and so on. These are my dream baubles….

baubles-web

They were gelliprinted on wax paper, not totally happy with the result, the colour comes easily off when writing on it.

And now I leave you with week three of Season of Gifts.

cloudsweb

Made of scraps and ephemera. The chequered strips are a concert wrist band, the clouds candy wrappers and the plant is partly cut out from a potato crisp bag. The tag came with a pair of jeans I bought a long time ago.

Enjoy 2017!

 

